Skip to main content

The Institute of Mathematical Statistics has selected their cohort of new Fellows for 2020, and we have learned that Professors Bhamidi and Hannig will be on the list of honorees. Traditionally, fellows would be presented at the Presidential Address and awards session during the Joint Statistical Meetings. But the 2020 JSM has moved to an online format, and the IMS Annual Meeting won’t be held this year. Instead, each 2020 Fellow will be highlighted in a forthcoming IMS Bulletin as well as on IMS social media platforms.

Comments are closed.