Charles Baker
Professor Emeritus
919-929-3543
crbaker@email.unc.edu

Personal Website
George Fishman
Professor Emeritus
134 Hanes Hall
919-962-3835
gfish@email.unc.edu

Personal Website
Operations Research: Discrete-event simulation, Monte Carlo sampling, design and analysis of large-scale simulation experiments
Douglas Kelly
Professor Emeritus
135 Hanes Hall
919-962-9609
dgkelly@email.unc.edu

Personal Website

Statistics, Evolutionary game theory
M. Ross Leadbetter
Professor Emeritus
332 Hanes Hall
919-962-1040
mrl@email.unc.edu

Personal Website

Probability, statistics, extreme value theory, applications in engineering, oceanography, and environment
J. Scott Provan
Professor Emeritus
136 Hanes Hall
919-962-3836
Scott_Provan@unc.edu

Personal Website

Network design, linear and combinatorial optimization, bioinformatics
David Rubin
Professor, Kenan-Flager Business School
135 Hanes Hall/4534 McColl
919-843-6023/919-962-3151
david_rubin@unc.edu

Personal Website

Operations research, discrete optimization
Gordon Simons
Professor Emeritus
135 Hanes Hall
919-843-6023
gsimons@email.unc.edu

Personal Website

Statistics
Walter Smith
Professor Emeritus
wsmith@email.unc.edu

Personal Website

Applied probability: queues, storage systems (resevoirs), renewal processes, and related matters: Mathematical Statistics: Characteristic functions and central limit theorems , renewal processes and the related cumulative processes
Shaler Stidham Jr.
Professor Emeritus
134 Hanes Hall
919-962-3835
sandy@email.unc.edu

Personal Website

Queuing models
Jon Tolle
Professor Emeritus
136 Hanes Hall
919-962-3839
tolle@email.unc.edu

Theoretical and computational optimization