You are here: Home Colloquia

Colloquia

Unless otherwise noted, all talks are in 120 Hanes Hall, at 3:30 PM on Mondays and Wednesdays. Prior to the talk, from 3:00-3:30 PM, the audience is invited for refreshments in the lounge on the 3rd floor of Hanes Hall. If you would like to suggest a speaker, or get on our mailing list, please send an email to Dr. Gabor Pataki at pataki@email.unc.edu.

For talks given in past semesters, click here.

Spring 2016 Hotelling Lectures

Presented by Dimitris Bertsimas (Boeing Professor of Operations Research at the Sloan School of Management and co-director Operations Research Center, MIT)

1st Lecture: Monday, March 28th: Machine Learning and Statistics via a modern optimization lens.
2nd Lecture: Wednesday, March 30:From Predictive to Prescriptive Analytics.

 

Spring 2016 STOR Colloquia

Colloquia Speakers

Wednesday, January 20: Noah Forman (University of Oxford)
Wednesday, January 27: Sanchayan Sen (Eindhoven University of Technology)
Friday, January 27: Nicolas Fraiman (Harvard University)
Monday, February 1: Sayan Banerjee (University of Warwick)
Wednesday , February 3: Yu-Ting Chen (Harvard University, Center of Mathematical Sciences and Applications)
Monday, February 8: Subhro Ghosh (Princeton University)
Monday, March 7: Maria Mayorga (North Carolina State University)
Monday, April 11: Lexin Li (University of California at Berkeley)
Monday , April 18: David Dunson (Duke University)

Graduate Seminars

Wednesday, March 9:  Amanda Henley (UNC Library Research Hub)

Wednesday, April 20th: Sandeep Sarangi (UNC Research Computing)

Probability Seminars

Thursday, April 21: Harry Crane (Rutgers University)

 

 


Document Actions